Procedure: preamble

The court of parliament held at Edinburgh on 26 June 1538 by the lords commissioners written below, namely the venerable father in Christ Alexander [Milne], abbot of Cambuskenneth, Robert [Reid], abbot of Kinloss, Walter [Lindsay], lord St John, Master James Foulis of Colinton, clerk register, and Master Adam Otterburn of [Auldhame and] Reidhall, knight, specially deputed by the commission of our supreme lord the king, with Master Henry Lauder, deputy of [William Keith, earl Marischal], marischal, Master Hugh Rigg, deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, John Anderson, dempster, and Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.28r.