Sixth day of parliament
Committee members: lords of the articles
  • Lords elected to the articles
  • Sederunt
  • For the clergy:
  • [Gavin Dunbar, archbishop of Glasgow], chancellor
  • [George Crichton], bishop of Dunkeld
  • [William Stewart], bishop of Aberdeen
  • [Alexander Stewart], bishop of Moray
  • [Henry Wemyss], bishop of Galloway
  • [James Hay], bishop of Ross
  • [William Chisholm], bishop of Dunblane
  • [Robert Maxwell], bishop of Orkney
  • [Robert Cairncross], abbot of Holyrood
  • [David Beaton], abbot of Arbroath
  • [Alexander Milne], abbot of Cambuskenneth
  • [Robert Reid], abbot of Kinloss
  • [Richard Bothwell], parson of Ashkirk
  • [George Lockhart], dean of Glasgow
  • [Henry White], dean of Brechin
  • For the barons:
  • [George Gordon], earl of Huntly
  • [James Stewart], earl of Moray
  • [Archibald Campbell], earl of Argyll
  • [William Graham], earl of Montrose
  • [George Leslie], earl of Rothes
  • [John Erskine], lord Erskine
  • [Malcolm Fleming], lord Fleming
  • [Patrick Gray], lord Gray
  • Sir James Hamilton [of Finnart]
  • Sir James Campbell [of Lundie]
  • Sir James Colville [of Easter Wemyss]
  • Sir Thomas Erskine [of Halton and Brechin, secretary]
  • [James Foulis of Colinton], clerk register
  • [Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs], justice clerk
  • Thomas Scott [of Pitgorno]
For the burgh commissioners:
Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall]
[James Lawson], provost of Edinburgh
Master Francis Bothwell
Gilbert Menzies [of Findon]
Alexander Forrester [of Calziemuck]
David Rollock
George Good
  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.13v; NAS, PA2/8, III, f.7r.