Sederunt: [Gavin Dunbar, archbishop of Glasgow], chancellor, bishops [George Crichton, bishop of] Dunkeld, [William Stewart, bishop of] Aberdeen, [Alexander Stewart, bishop of] Moray, [Henry Wemyss, bishop of] Galloway, [William Chisholm, bishop of] Dunblane, [James Hay, bishop of] Ross, [Robert Maxwell, bishop of] Orkney, earls [George Gordon, earl of] Huntly, [Archibald Campbell, earl of] Argyll, [James Hamilton, earl of] Arran, [William Graham, earl of] Montrose, [George Leslie, earl of] Rothes, abbots [Alexander Milne, abbot of] Cambuskenneth, [Robert Reid, abbot of] Kinloss, lords [Malcolm Fleming, lord] Fleming, [John Erskine, lord] Erskine, [Walter Lindsay, lord] St John, James Hamilton of Finnart, Thomas Erskine [of Halton and Brechin], secretary, James Colville of Easter Wemyss, John Campbell of Lundie, knights, clerk register, Master Henry White, dean of Brechin, Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall], Nicholas Crawford [of Oxgangs], Thomas Scott [of Pitgorno] and Master Francis Bothwell.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.13r; NAS, PA2/8, III, f.6r.