Procedure: preamble and sederunt

The court of parliament of the supreme lord our king, held at Edinburgh on 9 December 1534 by the lords commissioners written below, namely the venerable fathers in Christ Alexander [Milne], abbot of Cambuskenneth, Walter [Lindsay], lord St John, Master Richard Bothwell, parson of Ashkirk, Master James Foulis [of Colinton], clerk register, Master James Lawson, provost of Edinburgh, Master Adam Otterburn of Auldhame [and Reidhall], king's advocate, with Gilbert Wauchope of Niddrie-Marischal, deputy of [William Keith, earl] Marischal, Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.9v.