Procedure: preamble and sederunt

The court of parliament of our prince and lord the lord James V, by the grace of God illustrious king of Scots, held at Edinburgh on 21 August 1534 by the lords commissioners written below, namely the venerable father in Christ Robert [Reid], abbot of Kinloss, Master Richard Bothwell, parson of Ashkirk, Master James Foulis [of Colinton], clerk register, Nicholas Crawford [of Oxgangs], justice clerk, and Master James Lawson, provost of Edinburgh, with William Crawford, deputy of [William Keith, earl] Marischal, Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.8v.