Procedure: preamble and sederunt

The court of parliament of our prince and lord, the lord James V, by the grace of God illustrious king of Scots, held at Edinburgh on 30 June 1534 by the lords commissioners written below, namely the reverend father in Christ Alexander [Milne], abbot of Cambuskenneth, Master Richard Bothwell, parson of Ashkirk, Master James Foulis of Colinton, clerk of the register, rolls and council, James Lawson, provost of Edinburgh, and Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs, justice clerk, with Andrew Baron, deputy of [William Keith, earl] Marischal, Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.7v.