Procedure: preamble

Parliament of the most excellent prince and our lord, the lord James V, by the grace of God most illustrious king of Scots, held and begun at Edinburgh on 13 May 1532 by the lord commissioners written below, namely the most reverend father in Christ Gavin [Dunbar, younger], archbishop of Glasgow, chancellor, the noble and powerful lords William [Graham], earl of Montrose, lord Graham, George [Leslie], earl of Rothes, lord Leslie, the venerable father in Christ Patrick [Hepburn], prior of St Andrews, John [Erskine], lord Erskine, Malcolm [Fleming], lord Fleming, James Colville of Easter Wemyss, comptroller and director of the chancellery, Master James Foulis [of Colinton], clerk of the register and council of the said lord king, Sir William Scott of Balwearie, Sir John Campbell of Lundie, Master Adam Otterburn of Auldhame [and Reidhall] and Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs, justice clerk, appointed commissioners by special commission of our said supreme lord the king, along with Gilbert Wauchope of Niddrie-Marischal, depute of [William Keith], earl Marischal, Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], depute constable, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster. On the which day the suits were called, the court fenced, and the absentees noted.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, II, f.1r; PA2/8, III, f.1r.