Procedure: preamble

The court of parliament of the most excellent prince James, by the grace of God most illustrious king of Scots, held at Edinburgh on 9 June 1531, by the lords commissioners written below, namely Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall], provost of Edinburgh, Master Nicholas Crawford [of Oxgangs], justice clerk, Master James Lawson and Master Francis Bothwell, along with Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, James Johnston, deputy of [William Keith, earl] Marischal, Patrick Lithgow, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.79v.