Procedure: preamble

Parliament of the most excellent prince and our lord, the lord James V, by the grace of God most illustrious king of Scots, held and begun at Edinburgh on 24 April 1531 by the lords commissioners written below, namely Gavin [Dunbar, younger], archbishop of Glasgow, chancellor, George [Crichton], bishop of Dunkeld, Gavin [Dunbar, elder], bishop of Aberdeen, George [Gordon], earl of Huntly, William [Keith], earl Marischal, Hugh [Montgomery], earl of Eglinton, Master William Stewart, provost of Lincluden, James Colville of Easter Wemyss, Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall], provost of Edinburgh, Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs, justice clerk, Master James Lawson and Master Francis Bothwell, along with Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of the constable, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster. On the which day the suits were called and the court fenced.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.77r.