Committee members: lords auditors of causes and complaints and for discussing dooms
  • Lords chosen to the causes
    • For the clergy
    • [Donald Campbell], postulant of Coupar Angus
    • [Robert Forrester], abbot of Balmerino
    • The parson of Turriff
    • [John Dingwall], provost of the collegiate church of the Holy Trinity near Edinburgh
    • For the barons
    • [William Graham], earl of Montrose
    • [John Lyon], lord Glamis
    • [Patrick Gray], lord Gray
    • [John Hay], lord Hay of Yester
    • Commissioners
    • Master Francis Bothwell [for Edinburgh]
    • William Rolland [for Aberdeen]
    • Alexander Chalmers [for Perth]
    • Andrew Barrie [for Dundee]
    • For the dooms
    • Dean of Restalrig
    • Parson of Monimusk
    • Parson of Lochmaben
    • [George Seton], lord of Seton
    • [John Lindsay],2 lord Lindsay [of the Byres]
    • [Hugh Somerville], lord Somerville
    • Robert Bruce [of Stirling]
    • Edward Little [of Edinburgh]
  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.24r.
  2. Unclear which Lord Lindsay is referred to here. Patrick, 5th lord Lindsay died sometime in 1526, and was succeeded by John, 6th lord Lindsay.