Committee members: lords auditors of causes and complaints
  • Elected to the quarrels
    • For the prelates
    • [William Elphinstone], bishop of Ross
    • [George Carmichael], bishop-elect of Glasgow2
    • [Henry Abercrombie], abbot of Cambuskenneth
  • For the barons
  • [Robert Lyle], lord Lyle
  • [John Drummond], lord of Stobhall
  • [William Knollis], preceptor of Torphichen
  • For the burgh commissioners
  • Henry Cant
  • Master Richard Lawson
  • John Hepburn
  1. NAS, PA2/4, f.7r.
  2. Possibly Robert Blackadder, see N. Macdougall, James III: a Political Study (Edinburgh, 1982), pp.222-3.