11th of the said April, within the aforesaid parliament

Present: [John Laing], bishop of Glasgow, [James Livingston], bishop of Dunkeld, [Robert Blackadder], bishop of Aberdeen, [Andrew Stewart, lord Avondale], lord chancellor, [Archibald Douglas], earl of Angus, [Colin Campbell], earl of Argyll, [James Stewart], earl of Buchan, [William Keith], earl Marischal, [William Hay], earl of Erroll; [Robert Kerr], abbot of Kelso, [George Shaw], abbot of Paisley, [Andrew Cavers], abbot of Lindores, [Colin Kennedy], abbot of Crossraguel, [John Stewart], lord Darnley, [Thomas Erskine], lord Erskine, [Andrew Gray], lord Gray, [Laurence Oliphant], lord Oliphant, [Robert Lyle], lord Lyle, [Alan Cathcart], lord Cathcart, [John Somerville], lord Somerville, [William Knollis], preceptor of Torphichen, John Ross of Hawkhead, knight, John Ross of Montgreenan, [Archibald Whitelaw], secretary, [Andrew Stewart], provost of Lincluden, [James Allardice, St Mary's on the Rock], provost of St Andrews, [James Lindsay], dean of Glasgow, [William Elphinstone], official of Lothian; commissioners Alexander Turing and Bartholomew Cairns for Edinburgh, John Haddington for Perth, Alexander Fowlis for Linlithgow, John Atkinson for Haddington, Archibald Manderston for Berwick, David Rollock for Dundee.

  1. NAS, PA2/2, f.127r.