Committee members: lords of the articles
  • Elected to the advising of articles:
  • [John Laing], bishop of Glasgow
  • [Thomas Spens], bishop of Aberdeen
  • [Archibald Crawford], abbot of Holyrood
  • For the barons:
  • [William Keith], earl Marischal
  • [Gilbert Kennedy], lord Kennedy
  • [William Borthwick], lord Borthwick
  • For the burgh commissioners
  • Andrew Charteris
  • Alexander Chambers
  • Patrick Baron
  1. NAS, PA2/2, f.69r.