Committee members: lords of the articles


[... ... ...]2

To [the committee of] the articles and the money

  • For the prelates
  • [Patrick Graham], bishop of St Andrews
  • [Andrew Durisdeer], bishop of Glasgow
  • [Thomas Spens], bishop of Aberdeen
  • [Archibald Crawford], abbot of Holyroodhouse, [?Patrick Graham, abbot of] Paisley
  • For the barons
  • [William Sinclair], earl of Orkney
  • [James Hamilton], lord Hamilton
  • [John Lindsay], lord Lindsay [of the Byres]
  • [Robert Lyle], lord Lyle
  • [John Maxwell], lord of Calderwood
  • For the commissioners
  • Thomas Oliphant: Edinburgh
  • Walter Young: Edinburgh
  • Matthew Forster: Stirling
  • William of Peebles: Peebles
  • George Greenlaw
  1. NAS, PA2/1, f.56r. Note these lists of committees are not properly dated, and are placed with the 1468 parliament only because of their place in the register. The committees are quite different from those in 1469.
  2. This heading is followed by half a folio of blank paper. Possibly left for a preamble and sederunt?