Committee Members: committee for overtures
Committie for overtoures

The estates nominates the erles of Cassilles and Lanerke, the lords Burghly and Forrester for the noblemen, the lairds of Halkertoun, Craigivar, Maner and Sir William Carmichaell for the barrones, the commissionares of Edinburghe, Lithgow, St Androis and Glasgow for the burrowes (or any fyve of them, ther being ane of every estate) to considder wpoun the actes and overteres to be presented in parliament and to report.

  1. NAS. PA2/23, f.17v.