Committee Members: committee concerning the army in Ireland
Committie concerneing the armie in Ireland

The estates nominates the marques of Argyle, the erle of Glencairne, Cassilles, Lothiane [and] Lanerke, the lord[s] Sinclaire and Burghly for the noblemen, the lairds of Creich, Grenocke, Craigivar, Lag, Coudoun, Dawicke [and] shereffe of Galloway for the barrones, Sir Johne Smyth, the commissioneres of Glasgow, Couper, Montroise, Irving and Bruntyland for the burrowes (or ony sevine of them, there being tuo of every estate) as ane committy to consider what may concerne the army in Ireland.

  1. NAS. PA2/23, f.7v.