Committee members: committee for provision of the army
Committie for provision of the army

The estatis nominatis the lord generall, the Erle of Louthiane, Lordis Lindesay, Burghlie, Johnestoun and Loure, the shereffe of Taviotdaill, Weddirburne, Houstoun, Frieland, Ethernie, the commissioneris of Pearth, Glasgow, Abirdeine, Montrois and Haddingtoune to meit with the lord generall in his owne chamber, with Maister Adame Hepburne and Maister Alexander Gibsone, the morne at sevine houris in the morneing, and the lord generall to be president, to consider upoun the meanes and wayis of furnishing of all sortis of provisione and giveing orderis to the commisser generall thairanent; as also to thinke upoun the meanes to redrese the disorder of the fugitives of Munrois regiment and to report to the parliament.

This committie was nominat upon occasione of a propositioun made be the Erle of Louthiane from the generall anent the said provisione.

  1. NAS, PA2/22, f.17v.