Committee Members: committee for the commissions granted by the last parliament
Committee for considering the commissions in the last parliament

The estates nominate [John Gordon], earl of Sutherland, the lords [John Hay, lord] Yester, [John Elphinstone, lord] Balmerino and [Robert Balfour, lord Balfour of] Burleigh for the noblemen, the lairds [Sir Alexander Carnegie of] Pittarrow, Sir David Murray [of Stanhope], [Thomas Erskine of] Pittodrie [and Balhalgardy] and [Sir Patrick Cockburn of] Clerkington for the barons, the commissioners [George Bell for] Linlithgow, [John Semple of Stainflett for] Dumbarton, [George Gardyne for] Burntisland and [William Simpson for] Dysart for the burghs (or any seven of them, there being two of every estate) to be a committee for considering and revising the commissions granted by the last parliament, and to report to the parliament.

  1. NAS. PA2/23, f.7v.