Committee Members: additions to committee of war in Lanarkshire
Some adjoined to the committee of Lanark

The estates adjoin Sir James Lockhart of Lee, Sir William Lockhart of Carstairs, James Lockhart of Dreghorn and Robert Hamilton of Torrance to the committee of war in the sheriffdom of Lanark and ordain them to be admitted and sworn accordingly.

  1. NAS. PA8/1, f.146r.