Sederunt: the committee for the fishing.

Procedure: commission
Commission for treating upon the articles for the fishing

The which day, a new commission was passed to [John Leslie], earl of Rothes, [James Erskine, earl of] Buchan, [John Lyon, earl of] Kinghorn and [John Stewart, earl of] Carrick, [William Douglas], viscount of Drumlanrig, [James Ross], lord Ross, [John Elphinstone, lord] Balmerino and [John Campbell, lord] Loudoun, the lairds [Sir Patrick Hepburn] of Waughton, [William Cunningham of] Caprington, [John Cranston, lord] Cranston, [Alexander Erskine of] Dun, Sir Robert Gordon [of Gordonstoun], [James Lyon of] Auldbar, [Bryce] Blair [of that Ilk], [Sir Alexander Strachan of] Thornton, [Sir James Lockhart of] Lee, younger, [William Drummond of] Riccarton, [Thomas Erskine of] Pittodrie and to [Patrick Forbes], bishop of Aberdeen, [John Guthrie, bishop of] Moray, [David Lindsay, bishop of] Brechin, [Alexander Lindsay, bishop of] Dunkeld, [Adam Bellenden, bishop of] Dunblane, [Andrew Boyd, bishop of] Argyll and [John Abernethy, bishop of] Caithness to convene and meet with the burghs upon Thursday next at 8 o'clock in the forenoon and to confer and reason upon the articles and instructions sent down by his majesty concerning the fishing and to report their opinions and judgment relating thereto to the convention upon Saturday next.

  1. NAS, PC1/34, f.16v.