• Sederunt
  • The king
  • [Ludovic Stewart, duke of] Lennox
  • [John Maitland, lord Thirlestane], chancellor
  • [John Erskine, earl of] Mar
  • [Alexander Livingston, lord] Livingston
  • [Sir Thomas Lyon of Auldbar], treasurer
  • [Sir Robert Melville of] Murdocairnie
  • [Master Robert Douglas, provost of Lincluden], collector
  • [David Seaton of Parbroath], comptroller
  • [Sir Richard Cockburn of Clerkington], secretary
  • [Sir John Cockburn of Ormiston], justice clerk
  • [Sir John Murray of] Tullibardine
  • [Sir Alexander Bruce of] Airth
  • [Master George Lauder of the] Bass
  • [Sir James Scott of] Balwearie
  • [William Scott of] Abbotshall
  • [Sir John Carmichael of] Carmichael
  • Along with the aforesaid commissioners2
  1. NAS, PC1/15, 256.
  2. This must refer to the previous sederunt, since the record follows on from that day without a break.