Procedure: preamble

The court of parliament of the most excellent prince James [V], by the grace of God most illustrious king of Scots, held at Edinburgh on 26 May 1531, by the commissioners written below, namely Master William Stewart, provost of Lincluden, treasurer of the said lord king, Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall], provost of Edinburgh, Master Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs, justice clerk, Master James Lawson and Master Francis Bothwell, along with Patrick Baron [of Spittalfield], deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, [...] Carmichael of Meadowflat, deputy of [William Keith, earl] Marischal, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.79r. Back
  2. 'James Lawson', deleted. Back