Procedure: preamble

The court of parliament of the most excellent prince, held at Edinburgh, 1 December 1528, by the lords commissioners written below, namely Nicholas Crawford of Oxgangs, justice clerk, Master Francis Bothwell, John Adamson and William Lauder, burgess[es] of Edinburgh, by special commission of our supreme lord the king, along with James Johnston, deputy of [William Hay, earl of Erroll], constable, William Kemp, deputy of [William Keith], earl Marischal, Andrew Dalmahoy, sergeant, and John Anderson, dempster. On the which day the suits were called and the court fenced.

  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.74a, r. Pagination disrupted by an unnumbered folio between f.74 and f.75. Back