Committee members: lords of the articles

The king being present.

The lords elected to the articles.

Sederunt: [Gavin Dunbar, younger, archbishop of Glasgow], chancellor, the bishops [George Crichton, bishop of] Dunkeld, [Gavin Dunbar, elder, bishop of] Aberdeen, [James Hay, bishop of] Ross, the earls [James Hamilton, earl of] Arran, [Colin Campbell, earl of] Argyll, [James Stewart, earl of] Moray, [Hugh Montgomery, earl of] Eglinton, [Patrick Hepburn], prior of St Andrews, [Robert], lord Maxwell, [Sir Thomas Erskine of Halton and Brechin], secretary, Master Adam Otterburn [of Auldhame and Reidhall, advocate], Nicholas Crawford [of Oxgangs].

  1. NAS, PA2/8, I, f.62r. Back