Committee attendance: lords auditors of causes and complaints

13 August

Sitting: [Thomas Lauder], bishop of Dunkeld, [Thomas Spens], bishop of Aberdeen, [Archibald Crawford], abbot of Holyrood, [Robert Blackadder], abbot of Melrose, [Henry Abercrombie], abbot of Cambuskenneth, [Andrew Stewart, lord Avondale], chancellor, [David Lindsay, earl of] Crawford, [Colin Campbell, earl of] Argyll, [William Keith, earl] Marischal, [William Borthwick, lord] Borthwick, [Alexander Cunningham, lord] Kilmaurs, [Alan Cathcart, lord] Cathcart, [William Forbes, lord] Forbes, [George Seton, lord] Seton, [William Abernethy, lord] Abernethy, [George Haliburton, lord] Haliburton [of Dirleton], [John Lindsay, lord] Lindsay [of the Byres], [James Hamilton, lord] Hamilton, [Patrick Lyon, lord] Glamis, [John Laing], treasurer, [Archibald Whitelaw], secretary, Master David Guthrie, [William Knollis], preceptor of Torphichen, [Sir Robert Crichton of] Sanquhar, [Archibald Dundas of] Dundas, Auchinleck, Napier, Andrew Alanson, Walter Stewart and Archibald Hepburn.

  1. NAS, PA2/1, f.84r. Back