On 21 November, in the presence of the lord king, in the tolbooth, with the underwritten lords and a great many others; firstly for the clergy:

On the second day of parliament

Reverend fathers in Christ [Patrick Graham], archbishop of St Andrews, [Andrew Durisdeer, bishop of] Glasgow, [Thomas Lauder, bishop of] Dunkeld, [Thomas Spens, bishop of] Aberdeen, [William Tulloch, bishop of] Orkney, [David Stewart, bishop of] Moray, [John Balfour, bishop of] Brechin, venerable fathers [Robert Kerr], abbot of Kelso, [Andrew Hunter, abbot of] Melrose, [Malcolm Brydy, abbot of] Arbroath, [Archibald Crawford, abbot of] Holyrood, [Henry Crichton, abbot of] Paisley, [John Crambe, abbot of] Scone, [George Murray, abbot of] Inchaffray, [John Woodman, abbot of] Jedburgh, [James Rait, abbot of] Culross, [Patrick Mador, abbot of] Newbattle and [David White, abbot of] Cambuskenneth, [James Dunmain], prior of Restenneth, [Alexander Mason, prior of] Fyvie, [Archibald Whitelaw, archdeacon of Lothian], secretary, [James Lindsay], provost of Lincluden, [John Spalding], dean of Brechin, [John Kennedy], provost of St Andrews, Master Richard Guthrie, Master John Athilmer, [David Guthrie of that Ilk], clerk register.

And the noble and mighty lords the procurators of the lords [Alexander Stewart], duke of Albany and [John Stewart], earl of Mar, [Andrew Stewart, lord Avondale], chancellor, [John Stewart], earl of Atholl, [David Lindsay, earl of] Crawford, [William Sinclair, earl of] Orkney, [Archibald Douglas, earl of] Angus, [Malise Graham, earl of] Menteith, [James Douglas, earl of] Morton, [William Hay, earl of] Erroll, [William Keith, earl] Marischal, [Colin Campbell, earl of] Argyll, [George Leslie, earl of] Rothes, [Walter Stewart], lord Lorn, [William Graham, lord] Graham, [George Haliburton, lord] Haliburton [of Dirleton], [George Gordon, lord] Gordon, [William Abernethy, lord] Abernethy, [William Crichton, lord] Crichton, [Alexander Cunningham, lord] Kilmaurs, [Alan Cathcart, lord] Cathcart, [Thomas Erskine, lord] Erskine, [James Hamilton, lord] Hamilton, [John Somerville, lord] Somerville, [Robert Maxwell, lord] Maxwell, [William Forbes, lord] Forbes, [Alexander Lyon, lord] Glamis, [George Seton, lord] Seton, [John Stewart, lord] Darnley, [John Lindsay, lord] Lindsay [of the Byres], [Andrew Gray, lord] Gray, [Robert Fleming, lord] Fleming, [Laurence Oliphant, lord] Oliphant, William of Douglas of Cluny, Sir Robert Crichton, Sir John Colquhoun, Sir Simon Glendinning, Sir John Ogilvy, Sir William Stewart, Sir Alexander Home, Sir James Crichton, James Shaw of Sauchie, Sir Henry Douglas, [John Maxwell of] Calderwood, [George Campbell of Loudoun], sheriff of Ayr, Sir Robert Colville, [William] Wallace of Craigie, [the lord of] Blairquhan, [the lord of] Dundas, [William Calder], thane of Cawdor, [Thomas Cranstoun], lord of Cranstoun, [the lord of] Auchinleck, Sir Robert Crichton.

For the burgh commissioners of Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Perth, Dundee, Stirling, Linlithgow, Haddington, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Dunbar, Cupar, Montrose, Lanark, Dumfries, Kirkcudbright, Jedburgh, Peebles, Ayr, Irvine, Selkirk, Wigtown, Banff, Elgin.

  1. NAS, PA2/1, f.57r. Back
  2. HRHS, 124-5, states the position of abbot of Kelso was contested by Richard Wylie in 1469, but he resigned without possession in 1471. Back
  3. In the margin - 'procurator of [George Gordon], earl of Huntly'. Back