Committee Members: committee for the parliament house
Committee for the parliament house

The estates nominate the earls [William Cunningham, earl of] Glencairn, [John Kennedy, earl of] Cassilis, [John Maitland, earl of] Lauderdale, [William Hamilton, earl of] Lanark, [John Hay, lord] Yester, [John Elphinstone, lord] Balmerino, [John Hamilton, lord] Bargany, [Sir Alexander Falconer of] Halkerton, [Mr William Cochrane of] Cowdoun, [Sir Patrick Hepburn of] Waughton and [Sir Archibald Johnston of] Wariston, the commissioners [Sir John Smith of Grotehill and Robert Meiklejohn for] Edinburgh, [George Brown for] Dundee, [Robert Taylor for] St Andrews and [James Bell for] Glasgow to meet and consider the best way of ordering the parliament house and whether or not it be fit that the members of parliament ride to the house or not.

  1. NAS. PA8/1, f.148r. Back