Committee Members: committee for Irish affairs
Committee anent the Irish affairs

The estates nominate [John Kennedy, earl of] Cassilis, [Charles Seton, earl of] Dunfermline, [John Maitland, earl of] Lauderdale, [William Hamilton, earl of] Lanark, [James Livingstone, earl of] Callander, [John Elphinstone, lord] Balmerino, [Robert Balfour, lord Balfour of] Burleigh, [George Dundas of] Dundas, [Sir Patrick Hamilton of Little] Preston, [Sir John Wemyss of] Bogie, [Mr William Cochrane of] Cowdoun, [Sir John Shaw of] Greenock, [Sir John Crawford of] Kilbirnie, the commissioners [Sir John Smith of Grotehill and Thomas Paterson for] Edinburgh, [James Bell for] Glasgow, [George Bell for] Linlithgow, [Thomas Bruce of Weltoun for] Stirling, [George Gardyne for] Burntisland and [George Jamieson for] Cupar to hear the officers of the army in Ireland and the instructions sent with them and what answer is fit to be returned thereto, and to consider the petition of the widow of Lieutenant Colonel Leslie who was killed in our army in England, and to examine Major Erskine who is come from [William Cavendish, earl of] Newcastle's army.

  1. NAS. PA8/1, f.137v. Back