Committee Members: additions to committee of estates
Persons adjoined to the committee

The estates adjoin [Archibald Douglas, earl of] Angus, [David Wemyss, lord] Elcho, [Alexander Elphinstone, lord] Elphinstone and [John Hamilton, lord] Bargany, Sir John Hope [of Craighall], Sir Archibald Campbell, Sir William Carmichael, Mr James Reid, Robert Fleming, Laurence Henderson, John Kennedy in Ayr and Mr Robert Cunningham to the committee of estates that remains within the kingdom.

  1. NAS. PA8/1, f.136v. Back