Procedure: fencing of parliament

Quhairupon the saidis commissionaris of parliament, viz: Johne, earle of Perth, Johne, earle of Lauderdaill, David, earle of Southeske, Alexander, lord Elphingstone, Archbald, lord Naper and Sir Thomas Hope of Craighall, knycht, his hienes advocat, commissioneris constitut be his majesteis commissione foirsaid wnder his hienes quarter seall, of the dait abonewrittin, for fenceing and continoweing of this present parliament in maner foirsaid, causit lawfullie fence this present height court of parliament, and thairefter,

Sectis vocatis et curia legittime affirmata.

  1. NAS, PA2/22, f.3v. Back